Presidents’ Day is a federal holiday celebrated on the third Monday of February honoring all persons who have served as president. It was originally established in 1885 in recognition of President George Washington, and is still officially called “Washington’s Birthday” by the federal government. Prior to joining the United States in 1845, Texas had three men serve as president of the republic, the first of which was Sam Houston.

We Want to Hear From You

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.